Annual Gala


WIFTA’s Gala celebration recognizes extraordinary individuals who have made valuable contributions to advancing the roles of women in the film and television industry.

Tickets available HERE

Join us as we celebrate with an elegant celebration at the historic Wimbish House Atlanta. Enjoy heavy hors d’oeuvres, drinks, music and remarks by special guests from Georgia’s film & television community.

Friday, November 11, 2016
7:00PM – 10:00PM EST
The Wimbish House
1150 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309

DRESS:  Cocktail Attire/Roaring 20’s

Click here for map & Directions

Tickets available HERE


Georgian Award  –  Lee Thomas | Georgia Department of Economic Development

Outstanding Contribution Award  –  MaryAnn Hughes | Walt Disney Studios

Power BrokHer Award – Valerie Meraz | Turner Entertainment Networks

A Woman To Watch | Trish Stanard | Line Producer/Producer

Rising Star | Jwaundace “JC” Candece  | Actress/Stuntwoman

Purchase Tickets


lionsgate-official-logo          mbs-equipment-final-logo_color              ep_logo_stackright_300dpi

 Print    15fmde002_georgiafilm_cmyk_v-page-001       PRGgfa-logo

     centralcasting_90th_logo_300dpi            epfs_logo_300dpi          apa_logo_2014_bw-1-page-001

Atlanta logo_green CMYK        Sim_Digital Final for white bg        stageworks-logo-with-border-no-raulet    tyler-perrry

ozlogo-deep-red           lightninprovector   screengemslogo-round-page-001     cnbr_stacked_rgb

  tas-logo     mypledger-logo    afs-cropped  gfc       gwcca-black-logo-converted     third-rail-logo

       scc-thumbnail-final     red-brick      ajffwseal_vertical_blankbg_color     fshanew-logo      Atlanta Movie Tours

Additional support provided by:

Crawford Media, Williams Turner Mathis, Raleigh Studios, Georgia Power,

Georgia World Congress Center, People Store, PREF LLC, Chapman Leonard, and Indiepay.

Graphic Design by:


For sponsorship, advertisement & donation information, please email:

Past Anniversary Honorees

Melissa Bernstein & Mark Johnson  Executive Producers of “Breaking Bad,” Rectify” and “Halt & Catch Fire”  – Industry Trailblazers Award

Jasmine Guy  Actress / Singer / Director / Dancer – Creative Excellence Award

Maria Howell  Actress / Singer, “Revolution ”  – The Georgian Award

Melissa McBride  Actress, “The Walking Dead”  – The Georgian Award

Jennifer Brett  Entertainment Journalist, Access Atlanta’s “The Buzz” –  Outstanding Contribution: Individual Award

The Alliance Theatre  Outstanding Contribution: Organization Award

Jane Fonda*  Producer, Activist & 2x Academy Award Winning Actress

Julia Roberts*  Academy Award Winning Actress

Bonnie Arnold*  Animation Film Producer, “Toy Story”; Associate Producer, “Dances with Wolves”

Patricia Neal  Academy Award, BAFTA, Tony & Golden Globe Award Winning Actress

Grace Zabriskie  Actress, “Fried Green Tomatoes” & TV’s “Twin Peaks”

Terry Tingle*  Senior VP, Turner Entertainment

Vivian Jones*  Executive Producer Karmavision Films

Michael Parver*  CEO, Michael Parver & Associates Motion Picture Advertising & PR Firm

Rebecca Chase  ABC News Correspondent

Monica Kaufman*  1st African American & 1st Woman News Anchor in Atlanta

Shay Bentley Griffin*  Emmy Award Winning Casting Director

Lydia Dean Pilcher  Producer, “Iron Jawed Angels” & “The Namesake”

Brenda Hampton* Creator/Producer TV’s “7th Heaven” & “Fat Actress”

Kay Hallahan*  Writer/Founding Member of WIFTI

Deidre McDonald*  Emmy Award Winning Producer & Educator

Debra Martin Chase  Famed Producer, “Princess Diaries” & “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” – Creative Excellence Award

Julie Dash  Director “Daughters of the Dust” 1st Feature Film theatrically distributed by an African American Woman – Outstanding Achievement Award

Maria Fleet*  Producer & Cinematographer – Outstanding Contribution Award

Fran Burst Terranella*  Award Winning Director & Producer Outstanding Contribution Award

Kathleen Fitch*  Vice President Post Production, Crawford Communications

Myrna Moore*  Emmy Award Winning Producer & Host, Turner Broadcasting

Annette Stillwell*  Casting Director & CFO of Stillwell Casting

Melissa Goodman* E xecutive Director of SAG/AFTRA –  Outstanding Contribution Award

James Ivory  Award Winning Director, Merchant Ivory Films – Lifetime Achievement Award

Suzan Satterfield*  Emmy Nominated Filmmaker –  Outstanding Achievement

Elisabeth & Afemo Omilami*  Actors & Activists; Directors of Hosea Feed the Hungry –  Humanitarian Award

Tracy Martin*  Award-Winning Filmmaker & Creator of The Woman’s Angle –  Woman to Watch Award

Eleanor Ringel*  Acclaimed Film Critic, – Creative Excellence Award

Janet Tiller*  Account Manager, Eastman Kodak –  Outstanding Contribution Award

Bailey Barash*  Award Winning Documentary Filmmaker & Producer

Angi Bones* & Dianne Ashford*  Creators & Founders of Symmetry Entertainment

Crystle Clear Roberson*  Award Winning Filmmaker & PSA Director

Rhonda Barrymore*  Motion & Still Picture Make-up Artist & Founder of “Help Me Rhonda” Cosmetics

Teresa Dickey*  Vice President & General Manager of Cinema Concepts

Cheryl Dunye  Award Winning Director & Writer